Autoconnect live DJs

Read 7097 times
I am new to Centova (previously was on Live365 for 8 years). I have a new station up and running and have been sorting out how our live DJs will connect. But first here is our setup:

Main stream is run live through SAM Broadcaster 24/7 from my pc at home. We have about 15 DJs from around the world who will connect and do their shows. No autoDJ will be used.

Ideally I would like for my pc to be picked up by out Shoutcast server by default, but when any other source connects, the new source will take priority and the main stream will only connect when there are no other streams fighting it.

I'm new to mount points as well and don't quite understand them yet. We did some live tests a week ago and we noticed that when a DJ connects their source it fights with my SAM for control and my SAM ends up kicking them off and taking over after a couple seconds.

I have worked around this by setting up port forwarding to allow RDP externally on my radio pc and simply instructing all our DJs to remote to my SAM pc and stop SAM before their shows.

Surely there has to be a way to allow the DJs to auto connect and for SAM to sit as a "fallback" source.

Can anyone help?
You can do this with Icecast by setting up multiple mountpoints as fallback and directing your listeners to the default /stream mountpoint.
Stream101 || Affordable Media Solutions
http://www.stream101.com | (616) 277-7280
You can do this with Icecast by setting up multiple mountpoints as fallback and directing your listeners to the default /stream mountpoint.

But we cannot do this with ShoutCast V2?
I do not support Shoutcast V2 on our system so I do not know.
Stream101 || Affordable Media Solutions
http://www.stream101.com | (616) 277-7280

But we cannot do this with ShoutCast V2?

No, I'm afraid Shoutcast v2 doesn't support fallback mount-points unfortunately.

EDIT:

The only way to do something similar would be to use autoDJ instead of your PC for the main programming.