Centova Technologies Forum

Centova Cast v3 => Bugs and issues => Topic started by: DJNightfire on December 30, 2013, 01:41:56 am

Title: Recent tracks script error
Post by: DJNightfire on December 30, 2013, 01:41:56 am
Hi, trying to use this script to configure the recent tracks widget, but when I use it, the widget doesn't load
Code: [Select]
<script language="javascript">
(function(){
var centovacast = (window.centovacast||(window.centovacast={}));
(centovacast.recenttracks||(centovacast.recenttracks={})).config = {

poll_limit: 6000,        // specify how many times to poll the server
poll_frequency: 60000, // specify the poll frequency in milliseconds
track_limit: 1,        // maximum number of tracks to display (0=all)
show_covers: 1,        // 1 to show covers, 0 to hide
scale_covers: 1,       // 1 to scale covers to the default size, 0 to allow
   // the web page to apply width/height via CSS
buy_target: '_blank'   // target frame for "buy now" links

};
})();
</script>

is that code outdated or is there anything obvious wrong with it? i'm just wanting to show 1 recent track (the one that's playing)
Title: Re: Recent tracks script error
Post by: DJNightfire on December 30, 2013, 02:01:05 am
Found where to edit it, in a weird place.
Configuration > Settings > Widgets > Recent Tracks

I would've thought it would've been under

Configuration > Widgets, where you get the actual code from